Annual Town Meeting Minutes Emery L. Jordan Community Building

June 14, 2023 @ 6:00 PM

Meeting called to order by Town Clerk, Christina Jordan-Rebar @ 6:05 PM

12 voters were in attendance. There was 1 non-voter in attendance.

Articles 1 – David Flannery was elected as moderator by secret written ballot 12-0 Article 2- Results of secret election are as follows:

- Selectman, 3 year term ending 2026–Gregory Bassett 12 votes, Reino Liimatainen 8 votes
- School Board member, 2 year term ending 2025 Alexa Eaton 10 votes, Kenneth Silsby had 7 write-in votes
- School Trustee, 2 year term ending 2025– Kenneth Silsby and Christina Jordan-Rebar both had 1 write-in vote. Kenneth Silsby declined position.
- School Trustee, 3 year term ending 2026 Gregory Bassett had 1 write-in vote, he is already a member, declined position.
- Building Committee Member, 3 year term ending 2026– Tina Eaton accepted the position with 2 write-in votes. Arnona Silsby and Daryl Carter had 1 write-in vote each.

Dave asked for a motion from the floor pursuant to MRSA Title 30-A 2524-3A to allow a non-voter to speak when recognized by the moderator. Motion passed with a 12-0 vote.

Article 3 – Approved 10-0 Article 4- Approved 11-0 Article 5: Approved 12-0 Article 6: Approved 11-0 Article 7: Approved 12-0 Article 8: Approved 10-0 Article 9: Approved 12-0 Article 10: Approved 12-0 Article 11: Approved 12-0 Article 12: Approved 12-0 Article 13: Approved 12-0 Article 14: Approved 12-0 Article 15: Approved 12-0 Article 16: Approved 12-0 Article 17: Approved 12-0 Article 18: Approved 11-0 Article 19: Approved 11-0 Article 20: Approved 11-0 Article 21: Approved 10-0 Article 22: Approved to adjourn at 6:45 PM